I literally hate it when ....
I would not describe myself as a grammar nazi. Sure I'm pedantic but I prefer the word enthusiast. I am a grammar enthusiast, there I said it. There's no shame in it. I read a lot and do my best to spell correctly and it really irks me when people make a complete shambles of the English language . I believe if you're only going to be fluent in one language, the very least you can do is master it. I find on social networking sites like Facebook that my news feed is often awash with so many spelling mistakes that I often find myself wincing as i scroll down through my news feed. I find I'm a little baffled as to how people have managed to get through the school system without understanding the difference between your and you're or to, two and too. That being said , there is one thing that irritates me more than any other grammar mistake. I'm certain that if you're not guilty of this then you at least know someone who is. The Mis use of word litera...